Lake County Commissioners Receive Collaborative Excellence Award from Ohio Public Transit Association through Laketran

During the September 30, 2021 Commissioners Meeting the Board of Commissioners was presented with the 2021 Ohio Public Transit Association Excellence Award for Collaborative Excellence. Ben Capelle, CEO of Laketran, presented the award to the Board and to the County partners Senior Services Coordinator Alyea Barajas and Cristen Kane of Lake County Volunteer Network in recognition of the Mobile Food Pantry Program. This award recognizes a program, business, academic institution, or individual who has demonstrated an exemplary partnership or an innovative collaboration within the public transit industry for a sustained period of three months or more.