Skip to main content
Lake County, Ohio - Board of Elections

Home

ANNOUNCEMENTS


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The next Election will be: 

November 8, 2016

Presidential General Election

Lake County Board of Elections

105 Main Street
P.O. Box 490
Painesville, Ohio 44077-0490

Phone: 440-350-2700
Fax: 440-350-2670
Email: lake@sos.state.oh.us

Office Hours:  Monday-Friday - 8:00am - 4:30pm



ROBERT G. SCHIEBLI, Chair     THOMAS A. TAGLIAMONTE
DALE H. FELLOWS     DAVID A. VITAZ 


JANET F. CLAIR, Director
R. ROSS MCDONALD, Deputy Director

    Upcoming Election:

    100-Day Notice for Federal Write-In Absentee Voters
    45-Day Notice for Federal Write-In Absentee Voters

    Tuesday, November 8, 2016
    General Election

    Tuesday, October 11, 2016
    Voter Registration/Update Deadline

    Office Hours: 8:00am-9:00pm
    Please be sure that the Board of Elections
    has your current information on file.

    Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    Absentee Voting Begins
    Via Mail and In-Office

    In-Office Absentee Voting Hours:

    8:00am - 5:00pm      Wednesday, October 12 - Friday, October 14
    8:00am - 5:00pm  Monday, October 17 - Friday, October 21
    8:00am - 6:00pm Monday, October 24 - Friday, October 28
    8:00am - 4:00pm Saturday, October 29
     1:00pm - 5:00pm Sunday, October 30
    8:00am - 7:00pm Monday, October 31 - Friday, November 4
    8:00am - 4:00pm Saturday, November 5
    1:00pm - 5:00pm Sunday, November 6
    8:00am - 2:00pm Monday, November 7