Skip to main content
Lake County, Ohio - Board of Elections

Home

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The voter registration deadline for the May 8, 2018 Primary Election is Monday, April 9, 2018. The Board of Elections will hold extended office hours this date, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. To register to vote or update your address online, visit www.myohiovote.com

Paper voter registration forms are available at the following locations: 

The Board of Elections Office.

Public high schools or vocational schools.

Office of the County Treasurer.

Public libraries.

Ohio BMV Offices.

Designated public assistance agencies.



Lake County Board of Elections

105 Main Street
P.O. Box 490
Painesville, Ohio 44077-0490

Phone: 440-350-2700
Fax: 440-350-2670
Email: lake@sos.state.oh.us

Office Hours:  Monday-Friday - 8:00am - 4:30pm



DALE H. FELLOWS, Chair     THOMAS A. TAGLIAMONTE
ROBERT G. SCHIEBLI     DAVID A. VITAZ 


R. ROSS McDONALDDirector

JANET F. CLAIR, Deputy Director

    MAY 8, 2018 PRIMARY ELECTION

    ABSENTEE VOTING HOURS

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

    UOCAVA Absentee Begins

    Tuesday, April 10, 2018

    Absentee Voting Begins for All Registered Lake County Residents

    Via Mail and In-Office

    In-person Absentee Voting Hours

    Tuesday, April 10 – Friday, April 13: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
    Monday, April 16 – Friday, April 20: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
    Monday, April 23 – Friday, April 27: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
    Monday, April 30 – Friday,May 4: 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
    Saturday, May 5: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
    Sunday, May 6: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Monday, May 7 (final day): 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.