Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the . gov website . Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites .

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Lake County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within the Lake County Soil and Water Conservation District and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisor.

There are three ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

1.) At the SWCD office, 105 Main Street Suite B301, Painesville OH 44077, from 9/28/2023 until 10/27/2023 during normal business hours; or

2.) At the SWCD Annual Meeting, which will take place at Lake Metropark’s Farmpark, 8800 Chardon Rd, Kirtland, OH 44060 on 9/28/2023 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm ; or

3.) Voting absentee from 9/28/2023 until 10/27/2023, by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address 105 Main St B301, Painesville OH 44077, by calling 440-350-2730, or email [email protected]. Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by 10/27/2023 and 4:00pm.                                                                       

 Two Supervisors will be elected to a three‐year term commencing January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2026.

Nominees are:

  1. Thomas Rowan
  2. David Pierce
  3. Emily Smith