Skip to main content
Lake County, Ohio - Recorder

Schedule of Fees

    Schedule of Fees

     NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT DEEDS OR TRANSFERS THROUGH THE MAIL.
    All fees charged for services provided by this office are the result of legislation passed by the Ohio Legislature and reflected in the Ohio Revised Code (ORC). 
    Forms of Payment: CHECK OR CASH ONLY. CREDIT CARDS ARE NOT ACCEPTED in this office.
    NOTE: Checks presented to this office must reflect the correct recording fee. Documents received by mail will be returned if the check is for more than the total cost of recording.
    NOTE: The following is a list of fees provided that the document(s) conform to the Standard Recording Guidelines per ORC §317.114.
    Record Type Fees & Notes

    Basic Recording Fee:

     

    $28.00 for the first two pages + $8.00 for each additional page or side.
    ORC §317.32(A)

    (Deeds, mortgages, power of atty, leases, mechanic liens, releases, assignments, etc.)

    Plats 18" x 30" standard size = $54.00 per page (.10 per square inch)
    ORC §317.32(J)
    Certified Copies Of Plats $21.60 Per Page
    Federal Tax Liens $5.00
    ORC §317.09(C)
    Release or Partial Release Federal Tax Lien $3.00
    ORC §317.09(C)
    Military Records (DD214) No charge
    ORC §317.24(A)
    Release Recognizance Lien No Charge
    ORC §2937.26
    Release Bureau of Employment Services Lien $4.00
    ORC §4141.23
    Release Personal Property Tax Lien $4.00
    ORC §5719.07
    Certified Copies of Records $2.00 per page plus $1.00 for certification
    ORC §317.32(B)
    Uncertified Copies of Records

    $2.00 per page 
    ORC §317.32 (B)

    Faxed Copies $2.00 per page for local faxes, $4.00 per page per long distance faxes
    ORC §317.32(J)
    Zoning Resolutions $50.00  
    ORC §317.32(G)
    Zoning Amendments $20.00  
    ORC §317.32(G)
    Living Wills $28.00 per document
    Durable Power of Attorney For HealthCare $28.00 per document
    ORC §317.32(K)
    Notice of Personal Property Transfer

    $28.00 for the first two pages + $8.00 for each additional page or side.
    ORC §317.32(A)(2)

     

    UCC STATEMENTS; FINANCING STATEMENT, CONTINUATIONS, ETC. are no longer filed with the County Recorder unless they are directly related to real estate.
    Record Type Fees & Notes

    Real Estate UCC Filing  (Legal description of the real estate must be attached)

     

    $12.00 plus $4.00 for each name indexed (Debtor and Secured party)
    The minimum cost is $20.00.
    ORC §1309.40(E)
    Real Estate Amendments, Continuation, Assignments, Partial Releases & Terminations: $12.00 plus $4.00 for each name indexed (debtor and secured party)(minimum charge: $20.00)
    ORC §317.32
    Terminations on UCC's Filed Prior to 7/1/01 $12.00
    Terminations on UCC's Filed After 7/1/01 $12.00 plus $4.00 for each name indexed (Debtor and Secured party).
    The minimum cost is $20.00.
    UCC Search $20.00 per name search
    ORC §1309.40(H)
    UCC Copies: $2.00 per page
    ORC §1309.40(H)

    Schedule of Fees