
Lake County, Ohio USA 
Print a Dog License Application 

Edward H. Zupancic 

Lake County Auditor 

As of DECEMBER 1, Lake County Dog Licenses have gone on sale at various locations throughout the 
County. All dogs (3) months or older must be licensed by Ohio law. The cost of a license is $15.00 through 
JANUARY 31. After that date the fee will be $30.00 which includes an $15.00 penalty, as required by Ohio 
State law. (Per O.R.C. 955.14). 

For your convenience please print this page, complete and return the form below for your dog license. 
Enclose a check, or money order in the amount of $15.00 for each license and include a self-addressed, 
stamped envelope. Mail to the Lake County Auditor, Edward H. Zupancic, Dog License Department, 105 
Main Street, P.O. Box 490, Painesville, Ohio 44077-0490.  Licenses can also be purchased at local agents that 
represent the Auditor. 

APPLICATION FOR 2008  LAKE COUNTY DOG LICENSE  
 
APPLICATION FEE - $15.00 PER DOG - DUE BY JANUARY 31, 2008  
This License Expires January 31, 2009  

Current  
License  
Number  

Age:  
Yrs  
Mos  

Sex:  
M/F  

Fixed: 
Y/N  Color  

Hair: 
Long 
Med 
Short 

Breed  
of  

Dog  

Fee 
Paid 

Dogs  
Call  

Name  

For  
Auditors 
UseOnly 

NLN  
                              
                              
                              
                              
 
Name   _____________________________________________________________________  
 
Address   ___________________________________________________________________  
 
City/State/Zip   _______________________________________________________________  
 
Day/Night Telephone   ___________________________|_____________________________  
 
Signature of Applicant   ________________________________________________________  
 
Date Signed   ____________________________________ Date Printed    


